F%ck cancer or fix it… What say you? πŸ€”

Even though it’s a very catchy and frequently used cliche I’ve never been able to say “F%ck cancer”. It’s never worked for me, sure cancer has hurt/touched many of us in ways that we may never be able to deal with fully, it’s definitely changed my life and been destructive for decades, but yet I prefer to know more and understand how to best deal with it than just get mad/sad and yell out “F%CK CANCER!!”, I’d rather say… Fix cancer, wooooosah.

I’d also suggest doing basic research, this way you’re better prepared to even have a meaningful conversation regarding the topic. Some of my biggest frustrations come when some folks engage me regarding the illness/treatment but have no idea what they’re talking about and basically start venting or retelling a random “cancer story” 😟, but yet so much of this info is public knowledge… Like I always say, look it up! The more we know individually the more we can do collectively.

I don’t have all the answers but I’ll share what I know the best I can. Hopefully this helps someone today or in the near future.

One thought on “F%ck cancer or fix it… What say you? πŸ€”

  1. Hi there! My first time blogging and what better way to do it than with you!!
    My response to: F%ck cancer or fix it… What say you?: I say Let’s See How To Fix It or better yet Fix the understanding of those that dont understand. Knowledge is power, so the more we share (via social media, email, book or mp3) the more knowledge our community will have and be better able to have those much needed coversations.
    Spyda, You are so my hero, because you KEEP doing it inspite of what hand you are being given. You are a true Warrior! AND your music is good!
    Pam

    Like

Leave a Reply

