Medical update

Not sure where I left off but please forgive the abrupt start. Earlier this year I was admitted February to June for complications from GVHD, at the end of August I started to experience really bad headaches, they felt like migraines but everything I usually tried previously for my migraine relief didn’t work. I let my doctors know right away and they started to look into it… That was a very busy time for me since TTS was right around the corner I remember my mind and body really exhausted because not only was I in the hospital for months, I was still taking lots of Meds, wasn’t as strong and had to use a cane sometimes to walk… anyhow, fast fwd to sept 10th, the day of TTS( of all days)… the night before I remember being in so much pain that I couldn’t sleep 😞, I responsibly took every pain Med that I thought would work but no relief, next thing I remember is my brother waking me up and he said he has to take me to the hospital right now… then I woke up in the ICU a week later I think). I had a stroke on the right side of my brain, suffered a couple seizures and diagnosed with Meningitis (brain infection). The headaches were cause from pressure on my brain, the solution,lumbar punctures/ spinal taps, lots of them😩 but I’m grateful to be alive and I now have one of my toughest battles ahead and that’s recovery.. my true friends and family never left me out was always there for me and that’s NOT easy, trust me., I’ve been through it over the past year or 5 years I hurt in places I didn’t even know I had but I’ve always been a warrior,( skilled fighter) so I know how to prepare for a battle, #SPYDASTRONG //

This would be a great time to say I’ve always had the greatest doctors and nurses, at WHC and now NIH, ☺️, oh, my Doctor Dr. Sawa Ito gave a new name” Miracle” but only she uses it, i think it’s cool, she says it’s fitting, 😎 // My Mom took this pic on sept 20th, sorry she had to see me like this but things soon sort out!! // I was discharged the day before thanksgiving, still can’t walk w/out a walker but I’m working on that and life is nice, zero complaints 1,2,3,4 one day at a time!!

Leave a Reply

